Professionalism

Our Key principle

Quality

Our Key Principle

Who we are

The New Zealand Construction Industry Council (NZCIC) is a not-for-profit industry association of associations in the building and construction, design and property sectors. It is the collaborative voice of the built environment industry in New Zealand and operates at the interface between government (central and local) and industry.

NZCIC Members are also not-for-profit organisations and peak bodies for professions involved in the delivery of our built environment — designers and specifiers (architects, designers, engineers etc.), contractors and suppliers (manufacturers, distributors, contractors, builders etc.) and a range of other building professionals (compliance, research, surveyors, developers etc.). See full Member list below.


The NZCIC is a collaborative group for information, networking, research and advocacy towards a better built environment for all New Zealanders. An Executive Council leads the proactive strategy and a wider General Council informs and connects.
The NZCIC interacts with users of the built environment through the media and through NZCIC Members.


A full list of NZCIC Member organisations, how to become a Member and organisation web-links is in the Members section below:
Members of the public may wish to contact one of these NZCIC Member organisations directly. Government, design and construction industry, and media are all welcome to contact us.

What we do

NZCIC – the cohesive voice driving industry well-being and performance for a better built environment for New Zealand.

Our approach is to collaborate across member organisations to find a place where we can agree on the best way forward for New Zealand’s built environment — keeping our key principles in mind. The NZCIC provides a forum for debate, dialogue and dissemination of cross-sectoral issues, challenges and opportunities in the New Zealand built environment.

Our Values

Collaboration

Integrity

Leadership

Our Key Principles

QUALITY

PROFESSIONALISM

SUSTAINABILITY

INNOVATION

FUNCTIONALITY

COST-EFFECTIVE

EFFICIENCY

RESILIENCE

Feel free to get in touch with us if you are seeking industry views, support or guidance on current or emerging issues affecting the built environment. We are here to contribute and influence built environment outcomes, and the quality and performance of industry.

Please contact us to work with the NZCIC or learn more about what we do.

Download the CIC Strategic Plan 2015.

Our Projects

NZCIC works in areas of information, networking, advocacy, research and legislation. We have recently contributed to consultation in the following areas:

NZCIC is well-placed to produce guidance on new legislation, Please contact us with your consultation query. new regulations and other technical, legal and commercial developments that may affect the delivery of New Zealand’s built environment.

Membership

Here are some questions about Membership to NZCIC —
contact us with any other questions:

How does my organisation become a Member?

  • NZCIC Member organisations are peak bodies in their fields of expertise within the design and construction industry. For example, the NZ Green Building Council is the peak body representing the interests of sustainable design and construction.
  • Get in touch with us if your organisation is a peak body and is interested in working alongside other organisations to lift the performance of the construction industry. What is the value proposition of Membership?

Benefits of Membership

  • NZCIC Member organisations gain access to other peak body organisation representatives, and in most cases, the Chief Executives or General Managers of these organisations.
  • Together, these organisations form responses to government requests for information through combined and collaborative submissions that represent the design and construction industry interests.
  • Your organisation will be connected to the wider design and construction industry and be able to share and receive information of value to your members in turn.

How does NZCIC operate?

  • NZCIC Member organisations meet several times a year on an agreed basis.
  • NZCIC Member organisations share information on an as-needed basis.
  • NZCIC Member organisations contribute to government requests for information and proposal submissions on an as-required basis.
  • NZCIC Member organisations work collaboratively for the good of the wider industry and not for individual organisation memberships alone. This additionality is a key part of NZCIC’s unique point of difference.
  • NZCIC Member organisations adhere to ëChatham House Ruleí at all meetings. Respect, confidentiality and professionalism are key attributes of expected Member conduct.

Who are the Members?

  • See the list of our Member organisations below.

Research

BRANZ

» BRANZ

Chelydra Percy
Chelydra.percy@branz.org.nz
branz.org.nz
HERA

» HERA

Dr Troy Coyle
troy.coyle@hera.org.nz
hera.org.nz

People

BCITO

» BCITO

Toby Beaglehole
Toby.Beaglehole@bcito.org.nz
bcito.org.nz
Mates in Construction

» Mates in Construction

Victoria McArthur
vmcarthur@mates.net.nz
www.mates.net.nz
NAWIC

» NAWIC

Stacey Mendonca
president@nawic.org.nz
nawic.org.nz
ETU

» ETU

George Hollinsworth
george.hollinsworth@etu.nz
etu.nz

Design

ADNZ

» ADNZ

Glenn Murdoch
adnzCzero@adnz.org.nz
adnz.org.nz
DINZ

» DINZ

Cathy Veninga
cathy.veninga@dinz.org.nz
dinz.org.nz
NZIA

» NZIA

Teena Pennington
tpennington@nzia.co.nz
nzia.co.nz
NZIQS

» NZIQS

Marilyn Moffatt
marilyn.moffatt@nziqs.co.nz
nziqs.co.nz

Engineering

ACENZ

» ACENZ

Helen Davidson
helen@acenz.org.nz
acenz.org.nz
CCCANZ

» CCCANZ

Greg McCarthy
greg.mccarthy@aquaheat.co.nz
ccca.org.nz
Engineering New Zealand

» Engineering New Zealand

Tania Williams
tania.williams@engineeringnz.org
www.engineeringnz.org

Manufacturing

BIF

» BIF

Julien Leys
julien.leys@gmail.com
bifnz.co.nz
Concrete NZ

» Concrete NZ

Rob Gaimster
rob@concretenz.org.nz
concretenz.org.nz
WPMA

» WPMA

Jon Tanner
jon@wpma.org.nz
wpma.org.nz
Metals NZ

» Metals NZ

Nick Collins
ceo@metals.org.nz
metals.org.nz
NZPMA

» NZPMA

Donna Vincent
admin@paintman.org.nz
www.paintman.org.nz
Window and Glass Association

» Window and Glass Association

Brett Francis
Brett.Francis@wganz.org.nz
https://www.wganz.nz/

Build

NZCB

» NZCB

Grant Florence
grant@nzcb.nz
nzcb.nz
Civil Contractors NZ

» Civil Contractors NZ

Peter Silcock
peter@civilcontractors.co.nz
civilcontractors.co.nz
NZIOB

» NZIOB

Malcolm Fleming
malcolm@nziob.org.nz
nziob.org.nz
RMBA

» RMBA

David Kelly
david.kelly@masterbuilder.org.nz
masterbuilder.org.nz
STCF

» STCF

Graham Burke
graham@sarnz.org.nz
nzstcf.org.nz
Master Plumbers Association

» Master Plumbers Association

Greg Wallace
gwallace@masterplumbers.org.nz
masterplumbers.org.nz

Compliance

BOINZ

» BOINZ

Nick Hill
nickhill@boinz.org.nz
boinz.org.nz
NZIBS

» NZIBS

Nick Batchelor
nick@insitesolutions.co.nz
buildingsurveyors.co.nz
Sitesafe

» Sitesafe

Brett Murray
bmurray@sitesafe.org.nz
sitesafe.org.nz
CHASNZ

» CHASNZ

Chris Alderson
chris@chasnz.org
chasnz.org

Property

PINZ

» PINZ

Viv Gurrey
v.gurrey@property.org.nz
property.org.nz
PMINZ

» PMINZ

Kosam Nyamdela
kosam@pmi.nz
pmi.org
FMANZ

» FMANZ

Gillian Wess
ceo@fmanz.org
fmanz.org

Innovation

NZGBC

» NZGBC

Andrew Eagles
andrew.eagles@nzgbc.org.nz
nzgbc.org.nz
PrefabNZ

» PrefabNZ

Scott Fisher
scott@prefabnz.com
prefabnz.com
CHA

» CHA

Scott Figenshow
director@communityhousing.org.nz
communityhousing.org.nz

CONTACT US

Chair graham at grahamburke dot co dot nz
Deputy Chair malcolm at nziob dot org dot nz
Secretariat info at nzcic dot co dot nz
Accounts angelique at concretenz dot org dot nz

» For all general enquiries please email info@nzcic.co.nz