slide_02 (1)

Professionalism

Our Key principle

slide_03 (1)

Quality

Our Key Principle

Who we are

The New Zealand Construction Industry Council (CIC) is a not-for-profit industry association of associations in the building and construction, design and property sectors. It is the collaborative voice of the built environment industry in New Zealand and operates at the interface between government (central and local) and industry.

CIC Members are also not-for-profit organisations and peak bodies for professions involved in the delivery of our built environment — designers and specifiers (architects, designers, engineers etc.), contractors and suppliers (manufacturers, distributors, contractors, builders etc.) and a range of other building professionals (compliance, research, surveyors, developers etc.). See full Member list below.


The CIC is a collaborative group for information, networking, research and advocacy towards a better built environment for all New Zealanders.An Executive Council leads the proactive strategy and a wider General Council informs and connects.
The CIC interacts with users of the built environment through the media and through CIC Members.


A full list of CIC Member organisations, how to become a Member and organisation web-links is in the Members section below:
Members of the public may wish to contact one of these CIC Member organisations directly. Government, design and construction industry, and media are all welcome to contact us.

What we do

CIC’s core purpose is to be the collaborative voice, forum and agent for improvement in New Zealand’s built environment.

Our approach is to collaborate across member organisations to find a place where we can agree on the best way forward for New Zealand’s unique built environment — keeping our key principles in mind. The CIC provides a unique forum for debate, dialogue and dissemination of cross sectoral issues, challenges and opportunities in the New Zealand built environment.

OUR VISION

A world-class construction sector that creates value and opportunities for all New Zealanders.

OUR MISSION

To work effectively within the design and construction industry, specifically between regulators and industry stakeholders, to continuously improve efficiency, resilience, quality and professionalism.

Our Values

Collaboration

Integrity

Leadership

Our Key Principles

Quality

PROFESSIONALISM

SUSTAINABILITY

INNOVATION

FUNCTIONALITY

COST-EFFECTIVE

EFFICIENCY

RESILIENCE

Feel free to get in touch with us if you are seeking industry views, support or guidance on current or emerging issues affecting the built environment. We are here to contribute and influence built environment outcomes, and the quality and performance of industry.

Please contact us to work with the CIC or learn more about what we do.

Download the CIC Strategic Plan 2015.

Our Projects

CIC works in areas of information, networking, advocacy, research and legislation. We have recently contributed to consultation in the following areas:

CIC is well-placed to produce guidance on new legislation, Please contact us with your consultation query. new regulations and other technical, legal and commercial developments that may affect the delivery of New Zealand’s built environment.

Membership

Here are some questions about Membership to CIC —
contact us with any other questions:

How does my organisation become a Member?

  • CIC Member organisations are peak bodies in their fields of expertise in the design and construction industry. For example, the NZ Green Building Council is the peak body representing the interests of sustainable design and construction.
  • Contact us if your organisation is a peak body and is interested to work alongside other organisations to lift the performance of the construction industry.What is the value proposition of Membership?
  • CIC Member organisations gain access to other peak body organisation representatives, and in most cases the Chief Executives or General Managers of these organisations.
  • Together, these organisations form responses to government requests for information through combined and collaborative submissions that represent design and construction industry interests.
  • Your organisation will be connected to the wider design and construction industry and be able to share and receive information of value to your members in turn.

How does CIC operate?

  • CIC Member organisations meet several times a year on an agreed basis.
  • CIC Member organisations share information on an as needed basis.
  • CIC Member organisations contribute to government requests for information and proposal submissions on an as required basis.
  • CIC Member organisations work collaboratively for the good of the wider industry and not for individual organisation memberships alone. This additionality is a key part of CICís unique point of difference.
  • CIC Member organisations adhere to ëChatham House Ruleí at all meetings. Respect, confidentiality and professionalism are key attributes of expected Member conduct.

Who are the Members?

  • See list of Member organisations below with logo, brief explanation, and key contact details (name, phone, email, website)

Research

BRANZ

» BRANZ

Chelydra Percy
Chelydra.percy@branz.org.nz
branz.org.nz
HERA

» HERA

Wolfgang Scholz
exec@hera.org.nz
hera.org.nz

People

BCITO

» BCITO

Ruma Karaitiana
ruma.karaitiana@bcito.org.nz
bcito.org.nz

Design

ADNZ

» ADNZ

Astrid Andersen
astrid@adnz.org.nz
adnz.org.nz
DINZ

» DINZ

Cathy Veninga
cathy.veninga@dinz.org.nz
dinz.org.nz
NZIA

» NZIA

Teena Pennington
tpennington@nzia.co.nz
nzia.co.nz
NZILA

» NZILA

Andrew Gray
agray@pcc.govt.nz
pcc.govt.nz
NZIQS

» NZIQS

Marilyn Moffatt
marilyn.moffatt@nziqs.co.nz
nziqs.co.nz

Engineering

ACENZ

» ACENZ

Kieran Shaw
ksceo@acenz.org.nz
acenz.org.nz
CCCANZ

» CCCANZ

Paul Town
paul@irhace.org.nz
ccca.org.nz
IPENZ

» IPENZ

Graham Dilks
Graham.Dilks@ipenz.org.nz
ipenz.org.nz

Manufacturing

BIF

» BIF

Bruce Kohn
bruce.kohn@xtra.co.nz
bifnz.co.nz
CCANZ

» CCANZ

Rob Gaimster
rob@ccanz.org.nz
ccanz.org.nz
NASH

» NASH

Carl Davies
gm@nashnz.org.nz
nashnz.org.nz
WPMA

» WPMA

Jon Tanner
jon@wpma.org.nz
wpma.org.nz

Build

CBANZ

» CBANZ

Grant Florence
grant@certified.co.nz
certified.co.nz
CCNZ

» CCNZ

Peter Silcock
peter@civilcontractors.co.nz
civilcontractors.co.nz
NZIOB

» NZIOB

Malcolm Fleming
malcolm@nziob.org.nz
nziob.org.nz
RMBF

» RMBF

David Kelly
david.kelly@masterbuilder.org.nz
masterbuilder.org.nz
STCF

» STCF

Jacqui Bensemann
jbensemann@argusfire.co.nz
nzstcf.org.nz

Compliance

BOINZ

» BOINZ

Nick Hill
nickhill@boinz.org.nz
boinz.org.nz
FPANZ

» FPANZ

Jacqui Bensemann
jbensemann@argusfire.co.nz
fireprotection.org.nz
NZIBS

» NZIBS

Sally Dunbar
gm@buildingsurveyors.co.nz
buildingsurveyors.co.nz
Sitesafe

» Sitesafe

Alison Molloy
amolloy@sitesafe.org.nz
sitesafe.org.nz

Property

PCNZ

» PCNZ

Connal Townsend
connal@propertynz.co.nz
propertynz.co.nz
PINZ

» PINZ

Ashley Church
ashley@property.org.nz
property.org.nz

Innovation

NZGBC

» NZGBC

Alex Cutler
alex@nzgbc.org.nz
nzgbc.org.nz
PrefabNZ

» PrefabNZ

Pamela Bell
pam@prefabnz.com
prefabnz.com

CONTACT US

Chair david dot kelly at masterbuilder dot org dot nz
Exec Officer pam at prefabnz dot com
Accounts angelique at ccanz dot org dot nz

» For all general enquiries please email pam at prefabnz dot com